LLiveKit Startup Program
Up to $23K: one year of the Scale plan ($6,000), $10,000 in Cloud credits and $7,000 in inference credits
Apply on LiveKit's startups page. Voice, video or physical AI must be core to your product, with fewer than 50 employees, under $5M raised and pre-Series A, a live website, and launched or launching within 6 months.
Builder Perks is an independent directory and is not affiliated with LiveKit. Apply only on the official site (livekit.com) — we never collect applications, logins or payments.
Apply on official site: livekit.com ↗How to claim
Guide verified 27 Oct 2026 · from official pageWho qualifies
- Built for early-stage teams
- To qualify, your startup should meet the following criteria
- Deliver responsive voice and video on infrastructure designed for low-latency interaction
- We review every application against the eligibility criteria above
What you need
- Company website
- Incorporated company
- Funding / accelerator / VC referral
- Business email
- Team
- Mentioned on the official page; exact requirements may vary.
Typical approval time
- Not stated on the official page — check the claim page.
Step by step
- Apply on LiveKit's startups page. Voice, video or physical AI must be core to your product, with fewer than 50 employees, under $5M raised and pre-Series A, a live website, and launched or launching within 6 months.
- Inference credits are separate, and apply only to the partner models they were granted for
- Apply and tell us why you think it is a fit
- The program is built for net-new startup projects, so teams on the free plan using LiveKit to evaluate or build are welcome to apply
- If that is you and you still think the program is a fit, apply and tell us why, and we will review it
- What happens after I apply?
- Apply at livekit.com/yc instead
Common rejection reasons
- They all run through LiveKit Inference , so you reach them with the key you already have rather than a separate provider account
Tips & fine print
- In production, or launching within 6 months
- Credits expire 12 months from the date they are issued, or once they are fully consumed, whichever comes first
Lines are quoted from the official page (extended guide); anything not on the page is marked “not stated” rather than guessed.
- Official domain — claim link is on
livekit.com - Link alive & HTTPS — HTTP 200
- Official source — https://livekit.com/startups
- Social proof on X — 0 recent posts
Expires: No end date announced · Added 27 Oct 2026 · found via
GC
C
A