Home / Brand deals & creator funds / OpenAI

OpenAI · brand deals

OpenAI Codex Ambassadors program

Verified
Free

ChatGPT Pro subscription plus Codex and API credits for selected ambassadors

Fill out the application form on the official page, record a short (about 30 second) intro video, and share public examples of past work such as event pages, recaps, posts or videos. Applications close November 1, 2026. Students can't apply (OpenAI points them to its Student Collective instead).

anyone

Builder Perks is an independent directory and is not affiliated with OpenAI. Apply only on the official site (developers.openai.com) — we never collect applications, logins or payments.

Apply on official site: developers.openai.com ↗
𝕏 Share

How to claim

Guide verified 19 Oct 2026 · from official page

Who qualifies

  • Open to all: You create inclusive spaces, in person and online, where builders from different backgrounds, perspectives, and levels of experience can come together, learn, and feel inspired
  • For approved, eligible events, support may include Codex and API credits for attendees, food and drink, hackathon prizes, and custom event swag where possible

What you need

  • Company website
  • Mentioned on the official page; exact requirements may vary.

Typical approval time

  • Not stated on the official page — check the claim page.

Step by step

  1. Fill out the application form on the official page, record a short (about 30 second) intro video, and share public examples of past work such as event pages, recaps, posts or videos. Applications close November 1, 2026. Students can't apply (OpenAI points them to its Student Collective instead).
  2. Submit desktop-only plugins
  3. Submit a Claude Code plugin
  4. Apply now (opens in a new tab)
  5. Which Ambassador path should I apply for, and can I contribute to both?

Common rejection reasons

  • Not stated on the official page — check the claim page.

Tips & fine print

  • Not stated on the official page — check the claim page.

Lines are quoted from the official page; anything not on the page is marked “not stated” rather than guessed.

VerifiedLast verified 21 Oct 2026

Expires: 1 Nov 2026 · Added 19 Oct 2026 · found via

More brand deals deals

See all